New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hello, is it me you're looking for?

Female (55) looking for Male Lanham, Maryland, United States

I am a sincere, fun-loving, drama free, Christian hoping to establish Godly relationships with genuinely authentic and emotionally safe people who strive to live what they know according to what the Bible and the Spirit of Prophecy says. Four words that would aptly describe me are spiritual, intellectual, analytical, and honest. I am not necessarily seeking a life partner just yet, however; I would like to keep my options open!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Christian Preferences

Attends churchWeekly

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildCurvy
Height165 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleTeacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Instructional
Favorite TV shows60 Minutes, HGTV, Nightline
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesThe Painted Veil
Taming of the Shrew (Elizabeth Taylor and Christopher Plummer version)
Sense and Sensibility
Jane Eyre
Anna Karenina (2012) This is a really good movie!
Othello (1994) Laurence Fishburne version
Music typesClassical, Gospel
Favorite artistsLeontyne Price, Kathleen Battle, Luciano Pavarotti, Jeryl Cunningham-Fleming, Donnie McClurkin, Helen Baylor, Lawrence Brownlee, Marvin Winans, Larnelle Harris, Karen Clark Sheard, there are soooo many artists I love to listen to!
Reading selectionBiography, Classic, Health, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, I'm an author
Favorite booksThe Bible, Men are from Mars Women are from Venus, Total Money Makeover, The Sacred Match, Telling Yourself the Truth, Christ's Object Lessons
Idea of funPlaying board games, UNO, parasailing, spending time with my daughter, going to museums, being in nature, hiking, camping, birdwatching, hanging out on the beach
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Camping, Playing cards, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBuilding a fire without matches the old fashioned way; cooking a meal in the middle of the woods

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAdventist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo maintain a closer walk with Jesus, to continue to raise a beautiful daughter, and to prepare for Jesus' soon return.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Money, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for someone who is a marriage eligible, converted Christian, morally upright, and socially mature. If you are drama free, spiritually, mentally, and financially stable, please keep reading. These character qualities and virtues mean a lot to me. My ideal companion will be someone that loves the Lord, knows what they want in a relationship and willing to show/reciprocate the same qualities they seek in others. An ideal companion should also be interested in country living.
On the first dateI'd like to do something fun and inexpensive, talk about you, your background, career goals, philosophy of Christianity, ideas about God; American history, the political climate in the US, churches you like to attend; your relationship philosophy, the best date you ever had, and your criteria for an ideal Christian soulmate. Let's just have fun getting to know each other!

Other topics and questions I'd like to discuss: Tell me about yourself. How did you come to be a Christian and what do you like doing in your free time? If we were stuck on a deserted island together with little food, and barely enough for one person, how would we decide who should have it? If only one person could survive, how would that be decided?

Inexpensive dates: Tea or lemonade at Starbucks; I don't drink coffee. A nice classical concert at the Strathmore, or the Kennedy Center; the African American Museum; take me to church with you; let's see the Cherry Blossoms; take a quiet stroll in Georgetown, or enjoy the Botanical Gardens near the U.S. Capitol. You need to spend time with me in a variety of scenarios to decide IF you like me and vice versa!

Please note: I do not have a paid subscription, so you will need to message me with your contact info if you want me to contact you!
Age46-55, 56-65
EthnicityNo preference
Body typeAthletic / toned, Average, Fit, Slim